About the Foundation

Board of Trustees

Donna Akins
Community Volunteer
Board Secretary

Keith R. Berend, MD
Senior Partner, Joint Implant Surgeons, Inc. and CEO, White Fence Surgical Suites

William G. Ebbing 
President, New Albany Company

Everett Gallagher
Senior Vice President & Treasurer, Abercrombie & Fitch
Board Vice Chair

Helga Houston
Senior Executive Vice President, CRO, Huntington

Charlotte P. Kessler
Community Volunteer

Kenneth J. Krebs
Executive Vice President, Rockbridge
Board Treasurer

Carl Levander
Executive Vice President, Regulatory Policy & Corporate Affairs, NiSource

Michael Marx
Former President, New World Van Lines of Ohio

Mark C. McCullough
Executive Vice President, Transmission, American Electric Power

Lynne Redgrave
Community Volunteer

Lynne Smith
Community Volunteer
Board Chair

Dan Snyder
CEO and Founder, Lower.com and Homeside Financial

Scott Taylor
Executive Vice President Store Design & Construction, L Brands

Nanette Nardi Triplett
Sr. Director Science & Operations, Nature’s One

Ex-Officio Board Members

Michael Sawyers, Superintendent, New Albany Schools

David W. Ferguson, President, Plain Township Board of Trustees

John W. Kessler, Chairman, The New Albany Company
Founder, Past Chair & Emeritus Trustee, New Albany Community Foundation

J. Craig Mohre, President, New Albany Community Foundation

David J. Ryan, Past Foundation Board Chair & Emeritus Trustee

Angela Parsons & Chris Donovan, The Columbus Foundation

Sloan Spalding, Mayor, New Albany

John McClelland, President, New Albany Schools Board of Education

Past Board Chairs

Jack Kessler
Chairman, The New Albany Company

David J. Ryan
Former owner & CEO of Rimrock

Barbara J. Siemer
The Siemer Family Foundation

Rich Ramsey
Owner, RQR Consulting

Carl English
Former Vice Chairman, American Electric Power

Cindy Hilsheimer
Principal & Founder, BeecherHill

Michael DeAscentis, Jr.
CEO, Lifestyle Communities

Dennis Welch
Former Executive Vice President & Chief External Officer, American Electric Power

Keith R. Berend, MD
Senior Partner, Joint Implant Surgeons, Inc. and CEO, White Fence Surgical Suites